IFMA Dishes Out Silver Plate Awards

Image Courtesy of IFMA/Facebook
Image Courtesy of IFMA/Facebook

The International Foodservice Manufacturers Association has announced the recipients of its 67th annual Silver Plate Awards, honoring individuals across nine categories.

The 2021 recipients are:

  • Health care: Antoinette “Toni” Watkins, director of System Nutrition at Riverside Health System
  • Hotels and lodging: Bill Kohl, principal at Greenwood Hospitality Group
  • Elementary and secondary schools: Dani Sheffield, executive director of child nutrition services at Aldine Independent School District
  • Colleges and universities: Steve Mangan, senior director of University of Michigan Dining Services
  • Retail and specialty foodservice: Phillip Allison, deputy director of the U.S. Naval Academy’s business services division
  • Chain full service: John Cywinski, president of Applebee’s Grill + Bar
  • Business and industry/foodservice management: Scott Davis, CEO of FLIK Hospitality
  • Independent restaurant/multi-concept: Thomas Keller, chef/proprietor of Chef Thomas Keller’s Restaurants
  • Chain limited service: Nick Vojnovic, president of Little Greek Fresh Grill

The honorees, chosen from a pool of hundreds, are selected by a jury composed of trade press editors, foodservice experts and previous award winners. One of the nine individuals will further receive the IFMA Gold Plate, to be announced at a virtual celebration on Sept. 14. Registration for the event opens in mid-June.


Jay Coldren 1200x800 1

Time Out Market Names COO

The eating and drinking destination Time Out Market has appointed Jay Coldren to the newly created role of COO of the Americas.

Max Wetzel 1200x800 1

Papa John’s Elevates Max Wetzel to Executive Vice President

Papa John’s International has promoted Max Wetzel to executive vice president and COO.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -